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Exclusion of a boat

Situation
Boat A sailed in the first race of an event. Boat A did not comply with the entry requirements of the
organizing authority of the event.

Question 1

May the race committee cancel the entry of boat A from the event without a hearing?

Answer 1

Not applicable.

Boat A did not comply with the requirements of the organizing authority, therefore she did not enter
the event. See Rule 75.

Question 2

If the answer to the previous question is yes, may boat A be removed by the race committee from
the event even after one race has been completed?

Answer 2
Not applicable.

Question 3

If the answer to Question 1 is yes, would it be an improper action or omission of the organizing
authority or the race committee not to remove boat A from the results?

Answer 3
Not applicable.

Q&As reflect the opinion of experienced race officials, they are not authoritative interpretations of the rules.
Q&As only address the specific question and not all of the factors a protest committee will need to consider in a hearing.
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